Call Us! (718) 769-2521

3500 Nostrand Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11229

Request an appointment

Professional Staffs

Dr. Igor Stiler - Patient Reviews

Dr. Igor Stiler

Dr. Igor Stiler
Board Certified
Neurologist

Five Star

Yelp Reviews

Aug 8, 2017, by Denise D.

Five Star

By far the most attentive and informative doctor I have dealt with in years! I finally feel like there is hope for my chronic pain and headaches. Office staff are very personable and on the ball. What was really unique for me is that Doctor Stiler encouraged me to reach out to him via email for any issues and when I did he responded in warp time! I highly recommend this practice


Mar 23, 2017, by Pat Latourette S.

Five Star

Dr Stiler, Ravi & the staff are something you don't see everyday. An office that really cares about their patients. They have empathy, patience & professionalism. And if that wasn't enough, Dr Stiler is an excellent neurologist who is down to earth, honest & does his best to make you feel at ease. I would recommend this practice & this doctor to my friends & family as well as anyone on Staten Island.


Oct 20, 2016, by Ron O.

Five Star

This practice is excellent. Dr. Stiler and Ravi are great. And especially the front desk staff. Never had a staff like them real care and cater to the patient so much. Laura really goes the extra mile to help with contacting insurance carriers to get approvals for procedures. And the PT staff are good as well. Thanks for Everything


May 7, 2016 by Nichole M.

Five Star

This is an Amazing Doctor. No, he doesn't perform miracles, but his Vast Knowledge in Neurology helped me to come to a very difficult decision to have my Spine Surgery and I'm Alive. He recommends the best Surgeons and is definitely not a pill pusher, thank u sir. He's a Down to earth, Humble, Funny, Pleasant Gentlemen that makes me feel at ease. His Staff is the best, Effective & Efficient Always, Thank You Susanne!! The facility he works out of is Awesome & immaculate.


May 3, 2016, by Mike T.

Five Star

Amazing Doctor. Very caring and knows his stuff. Highly recommended from me being a current patient of 2 years.


Apr 28, 2016, by Michael T.

Five Star

Great doctor!! Actually wants what's best for the patient!! Very caring, kind, humble and informative!! Lists his email in case you need to contact him. A real throw back doctor that wants to help you and see you happy and healthy!

The office staff including Suzanne were so amazing! Spoke with 3 different representatives and all were super helpful and patient!!


Dec 1, 2015, by Shyne F.

Four Star

This is solely based on my phone experience. After just having called another place of business that was an epic fail this review was a must. The staff that answered was so polite and exuded what customer service should be...I am so happy I called this office and I hope that my experience with the Doctor is as great as it was with the support staff.


Jun 4, 2015, by Elisabeth C.

Five Star

Dr. Stiler is AMAZING.

He is warm, friendly, humorous, intelligent and most importantly an EXCELLENT doctor. He made me feel comfortable immediately and listened to all of my symptoms before coming to a conclusion about my diagnosis. He uncovered an issue that had been overlooked by MANY other doctors. I have had chronic headaches and shoulder pain for over two years. Working out and even doing yoga has resulted in debilitating migraine headaches. I have been to two other neurologists, two orthopedists, three chiropractors and myriad alternative practitioners to resolve my chronic headaches with no results except medication to help the headaches. I had been prescribed physical therapy because one doctor thought my pain came from my shoulder, a dentist said it was TMJD and my rheumatologist said it was arthritis. Each time I did PT made the situation worse and not better and I would have migraines after every session.

Recently I had been waking up with a headache more often than not. It was getting to the point where I was running out of migraine medication before I could get a refill because I was taking it so often. I was desperate for relief. When I made my appointment with Dr. Stiler I had basically given up hope and was making one last ditch attempt to find out what my issue was. Everything I had tried to help me (and I had tried a lot of things!!!!) made things worse and not better.

Dr. Stiler examined me thoroughly. He discerned that the feeling and sensation in my upper body showed a discrepancy between the left and right side. NO OTHER DOCTOR HAD DONE THIS! He prescribed a nerve test and an MRI. Less than a week later, I now know that my headaches originate from a neck injury, and even just knowing that has made a real improvement in my pain level! A good doctor is so hard to find these days. If you have headaches or any other neurological issue - make an appointment. Dr. Stiler is really great. His staff is also amazing- so helpful and accommodating.


ZocDoc Reviews

August 3, 2017 by Marcella D.

Five Star

I chose Neurologist Dr. Igor Stiler based on the reviews I read on ZocDoc and they were all accurate! I agree that he has an excellent bedside manner with a touch of humor, is very knowledgeable about his field of expertise and takes the time to explain in layman's terms, the patient's condition, and for the first time ever, I saw a doctor at exactly the time of my appointment!


August 2, 2017 by Telliann D.

Five Star

Excellent service


July 19, 2017 by Keyion C.

Five Star

Great doctor; I felt he knew what he was doing. Friendly, seemed knowledgable, and diagnosed me very quickly. Practically no wait time. I would and do recommend.


July 12, 2017 by Elizabeth P.

Five Star

Dr. Stiler was thorough, he listened and took his time to explain a treatment plan and next steps.


February 23, 2017 by Deidre K

Five Star

Excellent visit. Thorough and informative. He is a Classic Medical Doctor!


February 15, 2017 by a Verified Patient

Five Star

The doctor and the staff are very friendly. The wait time was only about 10 minutes. Dr. Stiler is very attentive and he listens to all your concerns very carefully.


February 8, 2017 by Catherine S

Five Star

He listened to everything i said and was a pleasure to deal with.. He made my Mom feel at ease, made her laugh and we both really like him.. He has a great bedside manner .. If you need a good Neurologist go to Dr. Stiler.. You will not be disappointed..So glad we came here..


December 29, 2016 by Nishant K

Five Star

Excellent doctor. Listened to my issues and followed with a clear and thorough plan. Highly recommended.


December 21, 2016 by Diana R

Five Star

First time there and dr stiler was great.. Explained everything in detail and took his time.. Very thorough with lots of questions.. I would definitely recomend dr stiler.. As a matter ofvfactvibhave already recommended him to a few people that may need to see a neurologist... And the staff was very pleasant.. Kind, and welcoming.. No complaints ..


September 14, 2016 by Natalie F

Five Star

Dr. Stiler and his staff are very friendly. As a new patient they made me feel welcomed and comfortable. Dr. Stiler is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. I definitely feel I'm in good hands...


September 8, 2016 by Gina S

Five Star

The staff was very pleasant and professional. The doctor asked a lot of questions and really listened to my answers. He was not quick to make a diagnosis like others I have been to. Will definitely refer him to family and friends.


Less than a year ago by Michael T

Five Star

Great doctor!! Actually wants what's best for the patient!! Very caring, kind, humble and informative!! Lists his email in case you need to contact him. A real throw back doctor that wants to help you and see you happy and healthy! The office staff including Suzanne were so amazing! Spoke with 3 different representatives and all were super helpful and patient!!


April 14, 2016 by Brian O

Five Star

Patient, thorough, good hearted, sense of humor, yet focused... Extremely knowledgeable. Very much appreciated. Highly recommend.


December 15, 2015 by Hager M

Five Star

Staff was very courteous, wait time was less than 10 minutes. Dr. Stiler made me feel so comfortable. Visit was not rushed, he took the time to ask/answer questions. Was amazed when he was able to discuss another pre-existing condition and was right on the target. Will strongly recommend Dr. Stiler. He is amazing!!


Less than 6 months ago by Anonymous

Five Star

This was my first appointment with Dr Stiler and I am so pleasantly surprised with how caring, attentive and professional this doctor is! In addition to a neurological evaluation, he made sure to take detailed information and asked me questions needed for my condition, as opposed to others I've seen before. He is intelligent and well rounded, and most of all, humane.


August 11, 2015 by Marisol P.

Five Star

Made me feel right at home! Dr. Igor stiler, gives time speak and takes interest in the individule problem. Best part you will never feel rushed!, Great Listener ??????


More than a year ago by Marisol P.

Five Star

The staff had a great disposition! The doctor makes you feel right at home like if known the all your life! I waited so long to meet a doctor like this!! He doesn't rush you he listened! Simplify Great!


October 21, 2014 by Maryna Y.

Five Star

Very knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manners


February 20, 2014 by Tina T.

Five Star

Great visit very satisfied